Affordable Logic Game Prep

JTMercury

Affordable Logic Game Prep

Postby JTMercury » Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:35 pm

Hello guys. After wishing I paid more attention in my math classes, I decided to take the LSAT instead of the GMAT and pursue a career in law. I've been studying on and off for the LSAT for several months now, to the point where the last five practice tests I got between a 161-165 (Took 11 practice tests released by the LSAC; lowest score was the diagnostic at 151 due to poor time-management, so marked improvement). I noticed that my biggest weakness is still in the games section, which is no doubt is keeping my score from potentially being higher.

My question is this, is there decent logic game class where I don't have to pay thousands of dollars for a full LSAT workload? This seems to be my Achilles' heel at the moment and I know I can do better.

Any help would be great. Thanks.

Br3v

Re: Affordable Logic Game Prep

Postby Br3v » Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:41 pm

1) most ppl on here are gonna tell you to make sure you are going to law schoolb ecause you want to practice law, not just because you aren't pursuing a math oriented career in your case. Law school is a huge, and potentially risky investment, however there is certainly potential for reward.

For logic game practice buy the "logic game bible" from the company "powerscore". Just google it.

You also should look in the LSAT forum of this site and look at one of the top posts by user pithpike. He has a great study plan that concentrates on logic games greatly and, it's free! (except of course you must buy the test questions, etc)

Good luck!

taboo

Postby taboo » Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:46 pm

Powescore's Logic Games Bible

Worked wonders for me!

MLBrandow

Postby MLBrandow » Tue Mar 20, 2012 7:08 am