Fear

lifeprincess13

Fear

Postby lifeprincess13 » Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:44 pm

Hey :)

So, I am totally new to this whole thing. I graduated early in December, and have been doing an internship in a legal department for a company. I am about to start studying for LSATs, trying to go to law school 2013. I am really scared about studying for LSATs, taking the LSAT, applying for law school, getting in and even leaving my comfort zone. I know this seems like a stupid question, and I am sure everyone is feeling the same thing, but I was wondering if I could get some tips and advice on starting this process. I would really appreciate it.

Thanks!

Br3v

Re: Fear

Postby Br3v » Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:48 pm

Start buy buying/reading the 3 powerscore bibles, google them.

Also look in the LSAT forum and one of the top posts includes a guide by user pithypike that many ppl use. Check it out. There are also various other LSAT study guides on this site.

StarLightSpectre

Postby StarLightSpectre » Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:58 pm

Br3v wrote:Start buy buying/reading the 3 powerscore bibles, google them.

Also look in the LSAT forum and one of the top posts includes a guide by user pithypike that many ppl use. Check it out. There are also various other LSAT study guides on this site.

This is probably the best advice that can be had. You really need to do well on your LSAT. Every thing else is secondary to what you score on that test. I found this out the hard way.

After getting familiar with the LSAT start working on your personal statemtent. You'll need to write, rewrite, and constantly edit it until it's as close to perfect/magic as you can get it. But only after you are dominating the LSAt.

If you're still around come application season after grinding out some hard studying and a good PS then there will be plenty of people on the forum willing to help you with application and motivation.

soj

Postby soj » Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:17 am