How much time per day/week do you spend on LSAT prep? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
seancris

Silver

How much time per day/week do you spend on LSAT prep?

Post by seancris » Fri Mar 16, 2012 12:02 pm

Just curious how much time others are putting in for their June prep. It's tough to find the kind of time that I'd like to spend during the week.

Geetar Man

Silver

Re: How much time per day/week do you spend on LSAT prep?

Post by Geetar Man » Fri Mar 16, 2012 12:10 pm

My study schedule, on top of a 40 hour work week:

Monday-Thursday: 6pm-10pm
Friday: off
Saturday: 11am-5pm
Sunday: 11am-5pm

I'd say around 25 hours a week.

I do put this much time in,believe it or not, and I am taking it very seriously. I am treating it like a class, since I don't have any other classes. I graduated in May 2011.

Also, I give myself a break every random once in a while, if im too tired, want to go out to dinner, etc... Example: Last night, my gf's parents came into town and wanted to go out to dinner, so I took the night off (did a few logic games waiting though).

But then again, I've been studying since October, so I feel like I have this leeway in my schedule.

Mr. Pancakes

Silver

Post by Mr. Pancakes » Fri Mar 16, 2012 12:10 pm

seancris wrote:Just curious how much time others are putting in for their June prep. It's tough to find the kind of time that I'd like to spend during the week.
I work a full-time desk job, so it's tough to find time. By the time I get home from work and make dinner there isn't a lot of time left in the day.
I try to study 2 hours a day Mon-Saturday. Fridays I usually only get in about an hour and sometimes not at all.
Sundays I see a tutor for 2 hours, but I don't do any studying besides that for the day. My brain is usually done after our sessions.
I have not gotten to doing timed sections or PTs yet. I just drilling the question and making sure I get every answer right.
I have been doing this since Feb. 26.