Full time work and studying for the June 2012 LSAT Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
lawschool4

New

Full time work and studying for the June 2012 LSAT

Post by lawschool4 » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:09 pm

I graduated in December and I wasn't happy with my LSAT score when I got it back. I am working full time, sometimes over time, so I need some advice on how to work around my schedule and find time to pick up from where I left off.

I usually work from 9am to 7pm, by the time I get home I'm exhausted but I am willing to dedicate time after to study.

Does anybody have any tips or relate to my situation who can help me through this?

Any advice would help, thanks!
Last edited by lawschool4 on Sat Nov 03, 2012 12:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

KingsBench

New

Re: Full time work and studying for the June 2012 LSAT

Post by KingsBench » Mon Feb 13, 2012 11:38 pm

To be honest it doesn't look like you're going to be able to make use of your time effectively with such a busy schedule. Your productivity level won't be any good when you're forcing yourself to study after long shifts, IMHO.

I would take in October if you can.

bjchirco

New

Post by bjchirco » Wed Feb 15, 2012 11:45 am

I don't agree with Kingsbench. Although it is not ideal, it is entirely doable. You have to stick to a routine and NEVER break it. After a few weeks your body will get used to studying for the LSAT after long shifts. I would also suggest doing weekend study sessions as well.

I am currently studying for the June 12 LSAT and also work full time. I get off at 5:30 and have been studying until 9pm. At first, I won't lie, it was miserable. All I wanted to do was go home and sleep, but once you fight through that pain and understand that this is what you will be doing for the next 2-3 hours its not so bad.

Just remember to NEVER break your schedule.

nygrl

New

Post by nygrl » Wed Feb 15, 2012 7:38 pm