How do some of you have the will power to retake?

notaznguy

How do some of you have the will power to retake?

Postby notaznguy » Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:25 am

I took the LSAT this morning and felt "okay." I thought LG was somewhat easy and there were no crazy games like Dino and Mulch and Stones or Interns or Stained Glass. And then I thought LR and RC was pretty darn hard/above average.

Then I read TLS and see people saying LG was hard as heck and LR and RC was easy peasy, lol. Oh boy.

I studied since June and even took a Testmasters prep course. I started off with a 138 and PTed between 155-164 during the last 2 months before the actual exam. I honestly felt like, "Man, I gave it the best I could and there was absolutely nothing that I could have done to have done better today."

I'm a pessimist and given my "feelings" on the test today, I am expecting a high 150 or a extremely low 160. I almost feel like I've done all I can. But even if I get a crappy score, I want to retake it and try to get at least a 163. But man, just thinking about it is so hard. I felt so happy and relieved when I walked out of the test center simply because I was "DONE." I knew it would all be temporary until I get my score back and I knew if I didn't score well, I'd have to deal with this feeling for another 8 months. Just thinking about retaking is like...I don't know. I want to say "exhausting" but also "spirit breaking." Yes, it breaks my spirits thinking about having to retake.

What keeps you going?

bernaldiaz

Re: How do some of you have the will power to retake?

Postby bernaldiaz » Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:28 am

notaznguy wrote:I took the LSAT this morning and felt "okay." I thought LG was somewhat easy and there were no crazy games like Dino and Mulch and Stones or Interns or Stained Glass. And then I thought LR and RC was pretty darn hard/above average.

Then I read TLS and see people saying LG was hard as heck and LR and RC was easy peasy, lol. Oh boy.