Best Prep in DC

swb311

Best Prep in DC

Postby swb311 » Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:06 am

I just registered for the June 2012 LSAT and I am looking for a good prep class to begin soon. I know the quality of classes depends on the teacher so I was wondering if anyone had a recommendation specifically for the DC area. Thanks ahead of time.

ben

Re: Best Prep in DC

Postby ben » Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:43 pm

I just registered for the June 2012 LSAT and I am looking for a good prep class to begin soon. I know the quality of classes depends on the teacher so I was wondering if anyone had a recommendation specifically for the DC area. Thanks ahead of time.

I'm teaching this class:

--LinkRemoved--

I've been teaching for about 4 years and I'd be happy to connect you with current or former students so you can hear what they have to say. In fact, there's a practice exam tonight at 6:30 pm if you want to swing by to see our materials, talk with current students, or even take a test (to see where you're at and so on). We're at 1875 I Street, NW on the 5th floor. That's one block from Farragut West Metro (orange and blue lines) and three blocks from Farragut North Metro (red line).

Although the class doesn't start until March 31, if you pay in full or start a payment plan, we can send you our Early Start materials so you can get started now.

I hope this helps!

barnum

Postby barnum » Thu Feb 09, 2012 1:27 pm

I guess I'll throw my hat in the ring as well

I work for Griffon Prep http://www.griffonprep.com

The company has been in business for almost 7 years. We actually have a class starting this weekend that is taught by an instructor with nearly 13 years of experience (they worked for three other national companies before Griffon Prep). We limit our class to no more than 12 students, we have free extra help every Friday evening, and all our instructors have scored in the 98th percentile or higher.