Seeking 5-month Advice

abcliterate

Seeking 5-month Advice

Postby abcliterate » Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:19 pm

I'm taking the LSAT in June, which means I have about 5 months to prep.
I'm in possession of all the LGs, two bibles (minus reading comprehension), and all PTs.

Bottom line is...I'm freaking out and I have absolutely no clue as to where to even begin.
I'm a full-time student, but have arranged my schedule so that I can best prepare, which means my classes are relatively easy and my Mon, Wed, and Fri are pretty much open. Not stating the obvious Sat and Sun.

Does anyone have any suggestions for a 5 month plan?
Thank ya'll so much in advance!

CincinnatusND

Re: Seeking 5-month Advice

Postby CincinnatusND » Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:31 pm

A good place to start:

1. Take a diagnostic PT, and time yourself, holding yourself to 35 minutes a section.
2. Go over every wrong answer and analyze where you made your mistake and why the correct response is correct.
3. Take another PT, focus on accuracy and not on speed.
4. Repeat step 2 for your second PT.
5. Take another timed PT, again, at 35 minutes a section. Circle every question that you find difficult while you are taking the test.
6. Analyzing your incorrect responses and the questions you circled and you'll have a good idea of what you need to work on.

Mr.Binks

Postby Mr.Binks » Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:38 pm

CincinnatusND wrote:A good place to start:

1. Take a diagnostic PT, and time yourself, holding yourself to 35 minutes a section.
2. Go over every wrong answer and analyze where you made your mistake and why the correct response is correct.
5. Take another timed PT, again, at 35 minutes a section. Circle every question that you find difficult while you are taking the test.
6. Analyzing your incorrect responses and the questions you circled and you'll have a good idea of what you need to work on.