Recommendations on raising very low LSAT score

mk9788

Recommendations on raising very low LSAT score

Postby mk9788 » Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:23 pm

I took the Dec 2011 LSAT test and did not do very well at all. I took a two month prep course with testmasters and studied on my own and still received a 147 on the actual test. I've been studying on my own since then trying to prepare for the Feb 2012 test. I've been taking practice tests but can't seem to get higher than a 148. Has anyone experienced any problems like this? Any recommendations on what to do/how to study?

PurplePirate

Re: Recommendations on raising very low LSAT score

Postby PurplePirate » Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:28 pm

Did you attend every class in your prep course? Did you do all of the homework? Did you review each question you got right/wrong until you understood exactly why it is you got it right/wrong?

taboo

Postby taboo » Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:40 pm

What materials are you using to study on your own? Are you using the Logic Games Bible and Logical Reasoning Bibles from Powerscore? If not, think you should because because they help immensely. Also, are you able to postpone taking the LSAT again until June. By doing this you'd be able to follow Pithypike's LSAT Prep guide. If not, then one of the most important things to do is take practice tests and go over every answer you got wrong and right and make sure you understand why.

twenty

Postby twenty » Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:49 pm

I think my biggest "issue" to overcome with the LSAT is to recognize that there is one answer that is 100% right, and the other ones are 100% wrong. I know others have issues with running out of time, or losing focus on reading comp. If those are problems for you, find ways to overcome them. So simple, and yet, so complex. ;)