Low LSAT 5 years and now I want to retake it. Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
RachelD1022

New

Low LSAT 5 years and now I want to retake it.

Post by RachelD1022 » Wed Jan 04, 2012 1:45 pm

Hello, just a quick question for whoever can answer and give me a good idea of what I am up against. About 5-6 years ago I attempted the LSAT twice doing terrible! I did not prep at all I got a 142 both times. I am really ready to dedicate my time and energy to this. I got my MBA but I realize I still want to go to law school.
-Is this a good idea?
-Do my scores erase from 5 years ago?
-I plan on jumping at least 15-20 points, without hesitation. I feel I am a different person and ready to do this. Any advice or suggestions? Is this possible???

Fyo'Couch

Bronze

Re: Low LSAT 5 years and now I want to retake it.

Post by Fyo'Couch » Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:52 pm

Nope.

bhan87

Silver

Post by bhan87 » Wed Jan 04, 2012 3:00 pm

RachelD1022 wrote:Hello, just a quick question for whoever can answer and give me a good idea of what I am up against. About 5-6 years ago I attempted the LSAT twice doing terrible! I did not prep at all I got a 142 both times. I am really ready to dedicate my time and energy to this. I got my MBA but I realize I still want to go to law school.
-Is this a good idea?

If you have a job, then no. Not in this economy

-Do my scores erase from 5 years ago?

Don't believe they do, but this won't matter too much. Law schools will realize the score is old and doesn't reflect your current performance. Plus, this would be your first retake, which schools are more forgiving about. It's the third or fourth retake that raises flags.

-I plan on jumping at least 15-20 points, without hesitation. I feel I am a different person and ready to do this. Any advice or suggestions? Is this possible???