LSATBlog study schedule Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
CorkBoard

Gold

LSATBlog study schedule

Post by CorkBoard » Sun Dec 04, 2011 9:09 pm

Has anybody tried the lsatblog.blogspot.com study schedule? Did it work for you or help you score higher? If yes/no, which plan did you use? What did you find most helpful or least helpful?

bob-loblaw

New

Re: LSATBlog study schedule

Post by bob-loblaw » Sun Dec 04, 2011 9:33 pm

I paid for the 3 month daily schedule and I'm really glad I did. Although I think I choked on the Dec test, that was for my own reasons (lack of sleep being the main issue). I improved from a 152 diagnostic to a 174 on my best PT (averaging around 167-168, with 4 170s). It was really helpful for me as I'm not very good at motivating myself, so by having a daily schedule of things I needed to complete, it made the whole process a lot easier. If you need structure and lack motivation to make it for yourself, like me, then I'd definitely recommend it.

CorkBoard

Gold

Post by CorkBoard » Sun Dec 04, 2011 9:38 pm

bob-loblaw wrote:I paid for the 3 month daily schedule and I'm really glad I did. Although I think I choked on the Dec test, that was for my own reasons (lack of sleep being the main issue). I improved from a 152 diagnostic to a 174 on my best PT (averaging around 167-168, with 4 170s). It was really helpful for me as I'm not very good at motivating myself, so by having a daily schedule of things I needed to complete, it made the whole process a lot easier. If you need structure and lack motivation to make it for yourself, like me, then I'd definitely recommend it.
Wow, great job. I think I choked on Saturday too. I studied a great deal during the months leading up to the test, but if I retake (which I am most likely doing), I want to be fully prepared and score in the high 160s or maybe even the 170s (my highest PT was 165).