LSAT Practice Test Vs. Actual Score

chuckbass

LSAT Practice Test Vs. Actual Score

Postby chuckbass » Tue Nov 29, 2011 3:34 am

I was just wondering if anyone could give me a ball park figure for what I should expect to score on the LSAT given the score of my practice LSAT. I'm only a sophomore in college, but Kaplan offered a practice test at my school and I took it and got a 163 without studying. Assuming that I were to study for a few months, how much should I expect my score to increase? My goal is to get a 176, but I'd be happy with anything above a 170. Should I expect to score this high after studying?

charliep

Re: LSAT Practice Test Vs. Actual Score

Postby charliep » Tue Nov 29, 2011 3:45 am

yes. that is a great score to start the studying process

American_in_China

Postby American_in_China » Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:34 am

If you had a 163 diagnostic, you can score 170s. At the same time, don't rest on that score. Getting 170+ is extremely rare, and getting 172+ is obviously incredibly rare. It takes a lot of effort, but remember that each point roughly corresponds to a 10,000k increase in scholly/unidentifiable substantial increase in chances at higher schools.

iamrobk

Postby iamrobk » Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:53 am

American_in_China wrote:If you had a 163 diagnostic, you can score 170s. At the same time, don't rest on that score. Getting 170+ is extremely rare, and getting 172+ is obviously incredibly rare. It takes a lot of effort, but remember that each point roughly corresponds to a 10,000k increase in scholly/unidentifiable substantial increase in chances at higher schools.

Aye, this. I went from a 152 diagnostic to a 171 on the October test, so it's definitely possible to make a large increase, but at the same time you need to study hard to avoid regressing or failing to meet your goals.

JustE

Postby JustE » Tue Nov 29, 2011 10:07 am

iamrobk wrote: