Am I the Only one with DUH!!! Moments

jared6180

Am I the Only one with DUH!!! Moments

Postby jared6180 » Mon Nov 28, 2011 2:07 am

I just started studying for the LSAT tonight and I am following a study guide from the LSAT blog. Anyhow I do the two games in chapter six of the Powerscore book and get 3 questions wrong in each game. Then I go over them and I feel so stupid because the answer is right there in front of me in my diagram.

Am I alone in feeling dumb at first and missing obvious questions?

I picked up the diagraming in this first section Sequencing games pretty quick and feel like I would earn an A- in a diagraming test, I guess I am just not reading it correctly and probably assuming A LOT about the placement of characters without actually rereading the rules for clarification.

revahp00

Re: Am I the Only one with DUH!!! Moments

Postby revahp00 » Mon Nov 28, 2011 2:15 am

you're not alone hindsight is always 20/20. Practice makes perfect- (makes the DUH moments go away...well... not completely)

omninode

Postby omninode » Mon Nov 28, 2011 2:22 am

The ability to recognize your own mistakes and learn from them will be a great asset to you. It is rarer than you think.

john1990

Postby john1990 » Mon Nov 28, 2011 3:26 am

i had like 4 of those on my actual LSAT :roll:

Jeffort

Postby Jeffort » Mon Nov 28, 2011 3:44 am

jared6180 wrote:I just started studying for the LSAT tonight and I am following a study guide from the LSAT blog. Anyhow I do the two games in chapter six of the Powerscore book and get 3 questions wrong in each game. Then I go over them and I feel so stupid because the answer is right there in front of me in my diagram.

Am I alone in feeling dumb at first and missing obvious questions?