LSAT prep: last week Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Student23

New

LSAT prep: last week

Post by Student23 » Sat Nov 26, 2011 8:25 pm

So I'm taking the LSAT again next weekend. I've been preparing for about two months. Did some private tutoring, a 20 hour intensive weekend course and have been working on my own extensively. I got a 151 the first time with little prep. here is what my progressions has been over 5 full practice tests (including experimentals) over the last two months. I've improved greatly after the first two.

I've shown some marked improvement and while my logic games are still sketchy, I have some stability in the 18-21 range on the LR and reading sections. I'm curious what I should be doing now, should I continue to do practice tests or should I just work individual sections? Only a week left and I want to prepare myself as much as possible while not hurting my confidence or burning out on the test.

Scotusnerd

Silver

Re: LSAT prep: last week

Post by Scotusnerd » Sat Nov 26, 2011 9:12 pm

That's a good improvement, given the amount of time you've put in. I will give you fair warning, though. You get what you put into this test, and five PTs over two months is not a major amount. It amounts to less than 1 four-hour test a week.

What are your goals? Where do you want to go and what sort of LSAT score do you need to get there?

Mr. Pancakes

Silver

Post by Mr. Pancakes » Sat Nov 26, 2011 9:25 pm

Student23 wrote:So I'm taking the LSAT again next weekend. I've been preparing for about two months. Did some private tutoring, a 20 hour intensive weekend course and have been working on my own extensively. I got a 151 the first time with little prep. here is what my progressions has been over 5 full practice tests (including experimentals) over the last two months. I've improved greatly after the first two.