LOR in french

beargrylls

LOR in french

Postby beargrylls » Sun Nov 13, 2011 4:33 pm

Hi,

I am a french student and I am completing my application. I neet several LOR, the problem is that my professor will give me LOR only in French...

Do you know if LSAC will accept it? If I can translate it and send it back to lsac?

Thank you!

BG

bergg007

Re: LOR in french

Postby bergg007 » Sun Nov 13, 2011 4:40 pm

beargrylls wrote:Hi,

I am a french student and I am completing my application. I neet several LOR, the problem is that my professor will give me LOR only in French...

Do you know if LSAC will accept it? If I can translate it and send it back to lsac?

Thank you!

BG

get a different LOR your teacher is a douche, it is french though so i guess that's expected

MrPapagiorgio

Postby MrPapagiorgio » Sun Nov 13, 2011 4:42 pm

bergg007 wrote:get a different LOR your teacher is a douche, it is french though so i guess that's expected

:shock:

beargrylls

Postby beargrylls » Sun Nov 13, 2011 5:28 pm

Seriously. Maybe someone here faced this problem and know the solution.

ben4847

Postby ben4847 » Sun Nov 13, 2011 5:32 pm

bergg007 wrote:

Thank you!

BG

get a different LOR your teacher is a douche, it is french though so i guess that's expected

+1

emkay625

Postby emkay625 » Sun Nov 13, 2011 5:58 pm

I am not sure what to do. Call/email LSAC and ask. I'm sure this happens with international students frequently.

Transferthrowaway

Postby Transferthrowaway » Sun Nov 13, 2011 6:16 pm

ben4847 wrote:
bergg007 wrote:

Thank you!

BG

+1

God damn professor lives and teaches in France and has the audacity to refuse to LEARN AMERICAN so he can write a student's LOR? What the fuck is wrong with this asshole?

Last edited by Transferthrowaway on Sun Nov 13, 2011 6:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bk1

Postby bk1 » Sun Nov 13, 2011 6:22 pm