LSAT Advice

mjsjr

LSAT Advice

Postby mjsjr » Thu Nov 10, 2011 2:17 am

I am registered to take the LSAT on December 3rd, and I have been working through the Testmasters course in preparation for the test. So far, I've received PT scores as low as 159 and as high as 164. I really want to get into a better school than a score of 164 would allow. Thus, I've now considered withdrawing from the test in order to study for a longer period of time, an option that will, hopefully, garner better test scores over time. I guess my question is this: given another 6 months of studying, do you think I could achieve scores above 170? I've been studying for about 2 months, 20 hours a week, and haven't seen a major increase in the 4 PTs I have taken.

Thanks,

MJSJr

GirlStop

Re: LSAT Advice

Postby GirlStop » Thu Nov 10, 2011 12:41 pm

The consensus on the board is typically to wait and take it when you feel prepared..

How do you review your tests?

mjsjr

Postby mjsjr » Thu Nov 10, 2011 2:05 pm

I've been taking the testmasters course. Basically, I've been working through the lessons at a pace of 2 or 3 lessons per week. At roughly every 4th lesson, I take a PT, and in between each lesson I complete the homework assignment that usually consist of a few hundred logical reasoning questions, about 70 logic games questions (usually 12 games), or 2 reading comp sections (two full reading comp test sections). I've continued to improve on the LG section, but my LR scores are still annoyingly low; my reading comp scores aren't the best either.

thelogicalcontruct

Postby thelogicalcontruct » Thu Nov 10, 2011 7:07 pm