Is 5 weeks enough time?

bernaldiaz

Is 5 weeks enough time?

Postby bernaldiaz » Tue Oct 25, 2011 7:04 am

If I started studying at the very end of October and studies straight through until test day (Dec 3?), do you think I would have enough time to prepare sufficiently? I will have a unique chance to focus solely on my LSAT preparation during this time, whereas if I waited and took the exam in February I would have to study while back at University for the final few weeks. I can't imagine that if I really committed myself that I would need any more than 5 full weeks to prepare. That is a lot of time when LSAT prep is your only commitment. Thoughts?

bernaldiaz

Re: Is 5 weeks enough time?

Postby bernaldiaz » Tue Oct 25, 2011 8:58 am

Anyone?

ThreeRivers

Postby ThreeRivers » Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:02 am

Last edited by ThreeRivers on Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

ThreeRivers

Postby ThreeRivers » Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:09 am

What is your goal / where are you now?

Here is my 5 week journey for this October LSAT

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=165010

I was happy with the results and I only studied for 5 weeks, but I 100% made LSAT my life (Constantly telling friends I can't go out / grades probably suffered slightly, etc..)

Edit: Summary of that thread:
- Need to cram, want a 165
-Taking original COLD diagnostic (not knowing anything about LSAT and becoming so frustrated / doing so horribly on it I just quit in the middle of it )
- Me spending 2 weeks going cover to cover in LG Bibles / LR Bible and re-taking a PT and getting a 159
- Me getting lots of advice from Tiago Splitter/ MinnBills on how to improve LG / RC
- Ending up PTing regularly at 163-164
- Me panicking about a week before the test when I took a PT under more strict conditions (watch not IPhone timer / noisy area / 5 sections, etc) and I BOMBED it
- Spending week before working with all these conditions

Ending:
Getting a 167 on LSAT

bernaldiaz

Postby bernaldiaz » Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:10 am