WHEN should i retake?

boblawlob

WHEN should i retake?

Postby boblawlob » Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:49 pm

deleted
Last edited by boblawlob on Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:24 am, edited 2 times in total.

noleknight16

Re: WHEN should i retake?

Postby noleknight16 » Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:54 pm

That's scary. We have the same GPA and 157 LSAT. And I graduated in June 2011.

Retake December if you have to go to law school next fall.

February or June if you can take another year off.

boblawlob

Postby boblawlob » Tue Oct 25, 2011 1:07 pm

bump

basketball law guy

Postby basketball law guy » Tue Oct 25, 2011 5:55 pm

This is kind of a "When should I take the first time" question reposted from other board.

First time posting and I may be in the wrong forum so please forgive... I understand that I want to get 160+ on my LSAT but my question/seeking advice is this:

I am a junior and I play basketball at a mid-level school. My season runs from September (conditioning) thru mid-March. During the heart of the season I will spend 30-40 hours a week with practices, games and travel. This will continue until March 15-20. Second semester will end May 15th. With these conditions- what would be the best date for me to take the LSAT? June- out of school and practice but limited prep time. October- summer to help study but I will be in practices for a month before the test? I am leaning toward June but I will be stretched for prep time. I have a full load both semesters, this semester being slightly tougher than next semester. Business/accounting degree. Working hard and time management are my strengths, I am not sure how well I will do on the LSAT.

I have a 4.0 GPA but I anticipate this going down a little as my time commitment grows. I have only done a little studying using the Princeton book I got for Christmas. Thanks for any advice or suggestions.

My preferred choice for law schools: Minnesota, Iowa and Wisconsin. Thanks

Ernert

Postby Ernert » Tue Oct 25, 2011 6:06 pm