Addendum Help, Please! Am I screwed?? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
GIGIILO

New

Addendum Help, Please! Am I screwed??

Post by GIGIILO » Wed Oct 05, 2011 8:28 pm

When I graduated HS in 05 I was immature and unmotivated. I dropped out of a community college after receiving 27 credits and leaving F's on my file. I later returned to a four year College as a Legal Studies Major and maintained a 3.8 for the full 3 years. I graduated with honors and as a member of honor societies but my community college gpa screwed me on LSAC and as a result they gave me a GPA of a 2.9. I have to write an addendum obviously, but how badly am I screwed? I mean 96 credits at 3.8 compared to 24 of complete shit..Any pointers for the addendum??

SisterRayVU

Bronze

Re: Addendum Help, Please! Am I screwed??

Post by SisterRayVU » Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:01 pm

Due to immaturity in HS and shortly afterwards, my grades from CC are not a reflection on my current mindset and abilities. I have noted a number of the errors of my youth, corrected them, and maintained a blablabla gpa. There you go. Don't make excuses; just explain what happened and that you fixed it. GL

benito

Bronze

Post by benito » Thu Oct 06, 2011 12:43 pm

that is some of the better advice I've ever seen on this forum well said SisterRay.......and Gigi I am in the exact same situation, with a good enough LSAT score there is hope, grade progressions mattter.

Jack Smirks

Silver

Post by Jack Smirks » Thu Oct 06, 2011 12:45 pm

Keep it short and to the point. Don't make excuses.

GIGIILO

New

Post by GIGIILO » Thu Oct 06, 2011 12:53 pm

Thanks everyone! I appreciate it.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

imjustjoking22

Bronze

Post by imjustjoking22 » Thu Oct 06, 2011 1:10 pm