Score jump on actual LSAT

Ashley88

Score jump on actual LSAT

Postby Ashley88 » Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:30 pm

Okay so I'm (like several others) taking the LSAT October 1. I've been studying for about 6 months and have only hit the 157 mark (first diag was a 135) so my jump is pretty good (I think). Honestly, I'm over doing the practice tests, I've done so many in real Testing conditions and 5 complete sections, and I know they don't count as the real thing necessarily. I guess my question is: has anyone had a significant jump from their last diagnostic on their actual LSAT? I'm hoping for at least above a 162. I'm counting on game day mentality to kick in and help me void out the dullness of practices not being real. I'd appreciate any input!!

cinephile

Re: Score jump on actual LSAT

Postby cinephile » Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:40 pm

It's definitely possible, but not something to expect. I had a score jump and it was a nice surprise but I had a range of schools that I would've happily attended even without the score jump.

buckilaw

Postby buckilaw » Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:42 pm

Don't count on it, don't even hope for it.

Ashley88

Postby Ashley88 » Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:46 pm

If you don't mind me asking, what was your jump? I have a lot of possibilities outlined, but my dream school is Fordham. I feel like I know what I'm doing, I'm just not putting my all into it anymore because I just want the real thing to happen.

cinephile

Postby cinephile » Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:06 pm

Ashley88 wrote:If you don't mind me asking, what was your jump? I have a lot of possibilities outlined, but my dream school is Fordham. I feel like I know what I'm doing, I'm just not putting my all into it anymore because I just want the real thing to happen.

PM'd.
And also, good luck!

buckilaw

Postby buckilaw » Mon Sep 26, 2011 9:15 pm