160 by october?

moose26

160 by october?

Postby moose26 » Thu Sep 15, 2011 10:26 pm

Hey everyone,
I have been studying very hard since the beginning of June. I took a cold practice test, scored a 142... I took a powerscore test and right now I am studying on my own, taking 1-2 practice tests a week. I have taken 6 practice tests so far (150,155,152,158,156,151). Is it possible to bump my score up? Right now I am taking the tests, going over them, and focusing on reading comp/a few logic reasoning (as those are my very weak points) any advice or tips, or predictions if i can do it? thanks guys

thelawschoolproject

Re: 160 by october?

Postby thelawschoolproject » Fri Sep 16, 2011 7:55 pm

I think you might want to change the way you're studying if you want a 160 by October. Try to figure out what it is exactly that you're struggling with and really focus on learning those skills. You'll want to be sure to drill a lot while taking PTs, but at the same time you don't want to burn yourself out.

Would you be willing to wait until December so that you can have some more time to study?

moose26

Postby moose26 » Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:48 pm

i would be willing to wait until December, I was wanting to take it in October to use ED to my advantage because my gpa brings me down (2.9). Would it be okay to take it in October, then retake if I am unsatisfied with my score? How much does ED help ones chance

RaleighStClair

Postby RaleighStClair » Sun Sep 18, 2011 9:48 pm

You really don't know at all if EDing is a good choice for you until you know exactly what your LSAT score is...and you don't want to sit for the test in October if you're not PTing at or (preferably) above your target score.