Is going up 10 pts realistic?

AParee06

Is going up 10 pts realistic?

Postby AParee06 » Thu Sep 15, 2011 10:30 am

I took the LSAT in September of 2009 as a senior in college. I took Kaplan the summer before my senior year (prior to hearing negative feedback about it) and didn't see it as extremely effective. I didn't study as much as I should have because it was summer and I was still in college and didn't take it as seriously as I should have. I don't think I took enough practice tests or spent the time that I should have. I studied a lot the 3 weeks before the test but I was also working a full-time internship 10 hours a day and then would be exhausted by the time I got home to study at night. I ended up only scoring a 155 on the actual LSAT, which was 5 points below my average. I just didn't have the time or the dedication at that point.

It is now 2 years later and I want to retake in June of 2012. I've been working as a paralegal at a Wall Street firm since I graduated in 2010 and I see the LSAT now as an investment in my career, not just the next step. I'm considering taking TestMasters in March, but starting to study again after the holidays for the June test. Is it realistic to shoot for a score of 165 on the June test?

DoubleChecks

Re: Is going up 10 pts realistic?

Postby DoubleChecks » Thu Sep 15, 2011 10:32 am