Losing Points Instead of Gaining After Studying...

SA1928

Losing Points Instead of Gaining After Studying...

Postby SA1928 » Sun Sep 11, 2011 9:10 pm

Hello! I have been studying since July following the LSAT Blog schedule, although more seriously (about 6 hours each day) since the start of August. I went through the Logic Games Bible and have been able to get my logic games down to -0 with no timing issues. I have also used the LR Bible and the Manhattan LSAT RC book, but have actually started to get more questions wrong than before I used these books. I have taken 6 practice tests and am now performing worse than my initial diagnostic score. I have started using the Manhattan LR book now in hopes of maybe trying a new approach. I am also taking a PT approximately every other day, typically 3-4 a week.

One of my major issues is timing, but I used to be able to get almost all of the questions that I was actually answering correct. Now I am getting any where from -3 to -7 out of only about 20 questions in the 35 minute limit. When there is no time limit, I perform much better and typically only get about -2 per LR and RC section wrong.

Has this happened to anyone else (the decrease from diagnostic after studying)? If so, were you able to overcome it and how?

Or any tips on ways to start moving in the positive direction instead of the negative? Does it sound like more of a timing issue to you or like maybe it would be best to stop doing PTs and return back to only learning the material?

Thank you!

Obelisk18

Re: Losing Points Instead of Gaining After Studying...

Postby Obelisk18 » Sun Sep 11, 2011 9:40 pm