Adopt A Newbie/ Suggestions

CandyKahn

Adopt A Newbie/ Suggestions

Postby CandyKahn » Sat Sep 03, 2011 12:16 pm

Hello everyone, I recently found out about this forum through a friend. I cant wait to jump in :D . Here's my short background. I have a Bachelor in Criminal Justice with a GPA of 2.9. I have taken the LSAT before (feb 11') and scored a terrible 142. I have taken a Kaplan course and I can say that the class was okay but maybe wasnt for me. I plan on taking the LSAT again next year feb. I want to give myself as much time as I can to get the highest score possible. I brought all three bibles and have the Official lsat Superprep. Now my questions are 1. Will i need anything else 2. Any suggestions 3. Is there anyone willing to adopt a newbie? :wink: :mrgreen:

EarlCat

Re: Adopt A Newbie/ Suggestions

Postby EarlCat » Sat Sep 03, 2011 1:21 pm

CandyKahn wrote:Hello everyone, I recently found out about this forum through a friend. I cant wait to jump in :D . Here's my short background. I have a Bachelor in Criminal Justice with a GPA of 2.9.

ouch.

I have taken the LSAT before (feb 11') and scored a terrible 142.

OUCH!

I have taken a Kaplan course and I can say that the class was okay but maybe wasnt for me.

What do you mean it wasn't for you?

I plan on taking the LSAT again next year feb. I want to give myself as much time as I can to get the highest score possible.

If you want to give yourself as much time as you can, why not June or Oct?

I brought all three bibles and have the Official lsat Superprep. Now my questions are 1. Will i need anything else

Possibly a tutor.

2. Any suggestions

Stay off the clock for a while until you're consistently getting questions right. Whether right or wrong, make sure you review every question and can articulate clearly why each answer choice is right or wrong. Post Qs that stump you on here.

3. Is there anyone willing to adopt a newbie? :wink: :mrgreen:

This whole forum pretty much.

richie222