6+ points in one month?

jrgarcia85

6+ points in one month?

Postby jrgarcia85 » Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:30 pm

I've taken 14 full PTs timed as of today and I am averaging a 154. I'm down to one month for the October 2011 administration and I have been taking one day to do a PT, then two days for review including doing a previous logic games section each of those two days (I'm a teacher and I am writing my thesis to finish up my masters so this is as much as I can do without passing out from exhaustion at the library). I'm pretty frustrated at this moment. Any chance of actually reaching the 160+ score the day of the test? Is it possible to raise my score at least 6 points in four weeks?

Angrygeopolitically

Re: 6+ points in one month?

Postby Angrygeopolitically » Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:43 pm

If I were you I would go through REA's logic games twice before the test. 10 games a day.
And, if you are not using the logical reasoning bible go through it.

jrgarcia85

Postby jrgarcia85 » Thu Sep 01, 2011 12:13 am

Thank you for the recommendation. I'll look into that book tomorrow. I've read through both Powerscore Bibles. Something tells me I might need to go back and reread at least the Logic Games Bible...

bp shinners

Postby bp shinners » Thu Sep 01, 2011 12:40 pm

jrgarcia85 wrote:Is it possible to raise my score at least 6 points in four weeks?

Our courses see students make the biggest gains in the last few weeks going into the exam, so it's definitely possible. However, a course has a different philosophy than self-study through repeated tests - mainly, we haven't covered all of the material until about a month before the exam (my last 'new stuff' lesson is next Thursday), so it might be hard to extend our trend to your situation.