PT37 Game 4

bruss
Posts: 470
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 3:58 am

PT37 Game 4

Postby bruss » Tue Aug 23, 2011 6:28 pm

I really need help with understanding the last rule. I wrote it as [OJ] which means "O" is immediately before "J". The reason I wrote it out this way is because the last rule states that at least one of "O's" laps must be before "J". The way the game is setup it leads me to believe that if one of O's laps are before J than all of O's laps are before J. Which means "J" can never swim first. This rule has caused me to miss #23, I put "A" when supposedly the answer is "B".

Any help would be appriciated

Manhattan LSAT Noah
Posts: 746
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 8:43 am

Re: PT37 Game 4

Postby Manhattan LSAT Noah » Tue Aug 23, 2011 8:28 pm

Here's a diagram. My colleague wrote that rule as "At least once, OJ (could be in normal order or could be in the 5/6 slots)"

bruss
Posts: 470
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 3:58 am

Re: PT37 Game 4

Postby bruss » Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:08 am

thx alot. the labs 1-6 5-10 are the key




Return to “LSAT Prep and Discussion Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests