LSAT Preparation Materials Advice

shredderrrrrr

LSAT Preparation Materials Advice

Postby shredderrrrrr » Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:02 am

Hey all,

I took the June LSAT and got a 162. Not bad, but not great. Prior to it, I had self-taught my way through a Kaplan prep book and took a Kaplan class (the only company available within a 4-hour radius of me). I only took 4 prep tests, scoring (in order) 154 (diagnostic), 158, 162, and 156.

Since taking the LSAT, I found this site. Now I know that a. I didn't take enough practice tests, b. I used subpar prep materials, and c. 162 is not that good of a score. Needless to say, I am retaking in October.

Obviously I do not have much time left to study. There is nothing that can be done about this because I want my app's in early and can't take a year off before applying. With that being said, I'm looking to do as much as I can before the test. What do you guys recommend?

Are Powerscore Bibles the way to go? Or are the Manhattan books better?

And I want to take a lot of practice tests. Are there any good books that have lots of available tests? Or any resources where I could find previous tests?

I know this is probably redundant, but any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

am060459

Re: LSAT Preparation Materials Advice

Postby am060459 » Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:09 am

shredderrrrrr wrote:Hey all,

I took the June LSAT and got a 162. Not bad, but not great. Prior to it, I had self-taught my way through a Kaplan prep book and took a Kaplan class (the only company available within a 4-hour radius of me). I only took 4 prep tests, scoring (in order) 154 (diagnostic), 158, 162, and 156.

Since taking the LSAT, I found this site. Now I know that a. I didn't take enough practice tests, b. I used subpar prep materials, and c. 162 is not that good of a score. Needless to say, I am retaking in October.