Do you get better at this?

dsosah

Do you get better at this?

Postby dsosah » Thu Aug 11, 2011 1:30 pm

Hi there, I posted this last night but I realized it sounded a bit awkward the way I was asking, so I'm trying again to see if anybody feels like giving some feedback.
So I started studying for the LSAT about a month ago, I'm taking it slowly since I've got plenty of time to take the test. Right now I'm going through the advance Linear games, and I'm just starting with the logical reasoning section. However I've noticed I'm super slow in both sections.
For the LR, I always finish with 2, 3 questions left, and for the LG linear advanced games, it takes me like 12min to do some of them. With the basic linear ones, once I repeat them for the second or third time, my timing goes down to like 7min per question, but this is after repeating them.
I guess my question is, for those of you who are already towards the end of your studying or that took the test already, is it normal to start that slow, does it gets better? I would think it does, I'm trying to keep myself positive, but I'm getting kind of nervous that I might just be slow at this. I understand pretty much everything I've studied so far, but is just the timing that kills me.
Please if anybody can tell me their experiences on how much time took them at the beginning to finish a section, or a game, and if they did better after studying it would be great.

tmon

Re: Do you get better at this?

Postby tmon » Thu Aug 11, 2011 1:37 pm