Does poor timing improves?

dsosah

Does poor timing improves?

Postby dsosah » Thu Aug 11, 2011 3:55 am

Hi there, so I started studying for the LSAT about a month ago, I'm taking it slowly since I've got plenty of time to take the test. Right now I'm going through the advance Linear games, and I'm just starting with the logical reasoning section. However I've noticed I'm super slow in both sections.
For the LR, I always finish with 2, 3 questions left, and for the LG linear advanced games, it takes me like 12min to do some of them. With the basic linear ones, once I repeat them for the second or third time, my timing goes down to like 7min per question, but this is after repeating them.
I guess my question is, for those of you who are already towards the end of your studying or that took the test already, is it normal to start that slow, does this improves? I would think it does, I'm trying to keep myself positive, but I'm getting kind of nervous that I might just be slow at this. I understand pretty much everything I've studied so far, but is just the timing that kills me.
Please if anybody can tell me their experiences on how did they started (on timing) with the test, and how did they improved after studying it would be great.

PDaddy

Re: Does poor timing improves?

Postby PDaddy » Thu Aug 11, 2011 4:15 am

Yes, "poor timing does 'improves' [sic]". :D Good for you! Keep practicing, and keep up the repetition.

bp shinners

Postby bp shinners » Fri Aug 12, 2011 1:20 am

Timing's the last thing that you should work on. Focus, for now, on making sure that your accuracy is where you want it to be. When you're consistently hitting your target, then start to time yourself and really work on strategies to make yourself faster. However, if you start that process before you really understand the material, you're going to end up sacrificing the accuracy for speed.