8-week prep schedule -- advice needed Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
PdH

New

8-week prep schedule -- advice needed

Post by PdH » Sat Aug 06, 2011 2:37 pm

I studied March-June for the June 2011 test, PT average a 170, and ended up getting a 159 on the real thing. Crazy nerves, poor planning on the morning of, and other big errors played a role in that.

A tough summer academic program made it virtually impossible to study much in June and July, but I have signed up for the October test (exactly 8 weeks away).

Can anybody provide some assistance on constructing an 8-week study schedule? Book recommendations would also be great.My weak section on PTs was logic games, and my more general testing weakness was timing (I often gave myself an extra minute or more on practice exams, giving me a false sense of security).

Any help is really appreciated.

TMC116

Bronze

Re: 8-week prep schedule -- advice needed

Post by TMC116 » Sat Aug 06, 2011 3:11 pm

PdH wrote:I studied March-June for the June 2011 test, PT average a 170, and ended up getting a 159 on the real thing. Crazy nerves, poor planning on the morning of, and other big errors played a role in that.

A tough summer academic program made it virtually impossible to study much in June and July, but I have signed up for the October test (exactly 8 weeks away).

Can anybody provide some assistance on constructing an 8-week study schedule? Book recommendations would also be great.My weak section on PTs was logic games, and my more general testing weakness was timing (I often gave myself an extra minute or more on practice exams, giving me a false sense of security).

I am in a virtually identical situation (except i cancelled my June score). I'm also interested in an 8-week plan.

I've started Pithypike's guide (stickied to this forum) and my LG score shot up immediately. I'm a lot more comfortable now. That's definitely a good start.

incompetentia

Gold