-

richie222

-

Postby richie222 » Tue Jul 26, 2011 4:51 pm

Can someone who does not work for Manhattan LSAT please give me an honest opinion. I have never used the Powerscore LG Bible for LSAT prep. I have used only the Manhattan LSAT products for prepping. I think their methods are great. I studied for 2 months and got a 164. But now I am trying to take my score to the next level. Timing is my major issue with LG, and I always have to guess on 5-6 questions. I can't help but think that I might be making a mistake by not using the LG Bible since they are clearly the most recommended. I plan on studying extremely hard over the next 2 months for the October 11 exam, and it is crucial that I get a 167 or higher since my target school's median (Illinois) is 167, and my GPA is well below median. Should I make the transition??
Last edited by richie222 on Sat Jul 30, 2011 6:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

annyong

Re: Am I losing out without PS LG Bible?

Postby annyong » Tue Jul 26, 2011 4:57 pm

How could it hurt? I used the LG Bible and felt it improved my performance tremendously, but it's not like it uses some kind of magic secret or will cause an irreversable change in your performance. If you don't like it, try something else or go back to what you were doing and keep on practicing.

The Valkyrie

Postby The Valkyrie » Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:01 pm

I had a great experience with the LG bible. LG was my worst section by far - after working with the bible and doing drills for a couple months, it was my best. I got a perfect LG score on the test. I think it's indispensible.

emciosn

Postby emciosn » Tue Jul 26, 2011 5:04 pm