Sound LSAT Advice

moxie101

Sound LSAT Advice

Postby moxie101 » Fri Jul 22, 2011 10:16 pm

So I have been studying off and on for the LSAT for the past 3 months. Initially I read the LR & LG Bibles in addition to the Manhattan Books. I took my first PT two weeks ago and scored in the low 150s. I have taken 5 PT and all have been in the 150s. Can anybody give me ideas on how to improve? I've been going over PT's and reviewing why I got each answer choice wrong and why I got each wrong, however for some reason its just not clicking with me. What can I do? Where do I go from here. I have a 3.75 CUM GPA and I'm aiming for at least a 165 so anyone who has scored significantly above that threshold can you please give me any tips, suggestions, advice? Its greatly appreciated.

My breakdown is -6 RC -10 LR -9 LR2 -11 LG

I've been doing pithypike's 3 LG's a day and I have started to see improvements. Im progressively getting better with that, but how do I improve on accuracy and time with LR and time with RC (consistently not having enough time to get to last passage).

albanach

Re: Sound LSAT Advice

Postby albanach » Fri Jul 22, 2011 10:36 pm

moxie101 wrote:I've been doing pithypike's 3 LG's a day and I have started to see improvements. Im progressively getting better with that, but how do I improve on accuracy and time with LR and time with RC (consistently not having enough time to get to last passage).

Accuracy comes first, then speed. Don't try and do timed tests at first - instead work on getting correct answers for a few PTs completely untimed. Then start timing, with 45 minute sections, knocking off a minute a test until you're completing them in <35 minutes.

northwood

Postby northwood » Fri Jul 22, 2011 10:57 pm