Official LSAT Practice Plan Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
mcs268

Bronze

Official LSAT Practice Plan

Post by mcs268 » Thu Jul 21, 2011 11:46 pm

I'm taking the LSAT on June 11, 2012. I started studying last winter all three bibles, wrote a notebook on all of them, reread my highlighted parts, and now i'm currently reviewing my notebook. I plan to start taking one practice test timed every week starting from September 3rd (on a saturday or sunday - i'm in college, after all). I've figured out this gives me room for 41 tests.

So, I'm wondering which tests i should buy to learn the most. Cost effectively, I should obviously just buy all 4 (all 10) test book series (including the most valuble one w/ comparative reading that came out). That gives me 40 tests, and thus room for one week I can skip.

However, am I wrong in thinking I should only take the most recent exams w/ comparative reading, since they are the most accurate? Would I be better off getting those 10 recent prep tests, buying 62-65 and whatever new ones come out after, and then the most recent 10 prep tests w/o comparitive (but missing the ~15 block of individual tests inbetween those two 10 bundles...), and taking one every other week and taking the week in between to carefully go over each exam?

The thing that worries me is that by taking a test every week, and reviewing during the week, immediately taking another one when i'm done is going to tire me out. plus, i'll be taking mostly outdated exams?

Thoughts? (I know i'm overly ambitious but i desperately need a good score because my GPA is just average)

Tiago Splitter

Diamond

Re: Official LSAT Practice Plan

Post by Tiago Splitter » Thu Jul 21, 2011 11:56 pm

Wow.