Third Time's a Charm!

sandwiches5000

Third Time's a Charm!

Postby sandwiches5000 » Wed Jul 13, 2011 9:04 pm

How bad does it look to take the LSAT 3x... Really?

The first time I took it I was totally nervous. 10 points below my average=157.

I studied more, then received a 167, 10 points below my PT average at that time.

WTFFFFF. Should I re-take in October?

My GPA is 3.76 and I really wanted to go to a top five school, but now have no chance with these numbers obviously. :(

sandwiches5000

Re: Third Time's a Charm!

Postby sandwiches5000 » Wed Jul 13, 2011 9:40 pm

OK. So, this post was kind of pointless because I know I need to definitely retake.

But, my real question is, did anyone on this forum get into a top 5 school after taking the LSAT 3x???

Sloth Hero

Postby Sloth Hero » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:17 pm

I'm sure its happened. Different schools have different frameworks for assessing retakes. But if you keep the trend going 157, 167, 177 you should be ok. :P They would probably have to accept you just for the novelty of it.

Icculus

Postby Icculus » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:18 pm

I can't speak to a Top 5, but I retook 3 times and ended up in the T14.

sandwiches5000

Postby sandwiches5000 » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:31 pm

Sloth Hero wrote:I'm sure its happened. Different schools have different frameworks for assessing retakes. But if you keep the trend going 157, 167, 177 you should be ok. :P They would probably have to accept you just for the novelty of it.

LOL. Yes. This is exactly my plan! Actually, the only reason why I received these scores in the first place was just to see if it could be done.

sandwiches5000

Postby sandwiches5000 » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:35 pm

Oh, also I plan on writing an addendum addressing my significant increases, specifically the 157. That test was a true anomaly. I had just changed medications and was excessively sleepy. I'm getting my doctor to write a note. I really should have canceled that damn test.