June Failure. October retake or wait a year?

mac35352

June Failure. October retake or wait a year?

Postby mac35352 » Tue Jul 12, 2011 10:37 am

I studied for 4 months for the June LSAT. MY PT average was in the mid high 160s. Hit the 170s 2 times. LG was my strong section since I got a maximum of -4 on abad day but usually around -1. On test day I left feeling confident thatmy LG was OK, maybe -2 -4. Instead I ended up with a -10 :evil:
I missbubbled questions 13 to 20. Skipped another one that I don't even remember skipping, etc. The whole thing was a mess. And I was so shocked that it took me all this time to actually wrap my head around the fact that I can't do anything about June.
Now My LR was -10 and my RC was -8. I was surprised I got -6 on the first LR because I thought it was easier than the second. And I wasn't surprised about RC because I guessed the last 3 questions (which I got all wrong). Ended up with a 158 which was the score I was getting in March. I was above 164 all of April and May.
Now, a retake in October sounds like a logical step to take since the material is still "fresh" and I have August and September to study. The problem I have with this is that I am going to be very busy in September. I am taking 18 credits and working 25 hours a week. I think I can accomodate 15-20 hrs a week of LSAT studying but no more than that. I also worry that the stress from the LSAT is going to affect my GPA. On the plus side school is not that busy the first month of the semester so I might be just fine.
My other choice is to retake next June/October. I finish school in May and have an internship next summer but I don't think is going to be too much. I'll rather not wait that long but I might have to if I am too overwhelmed for October.
So now my question is: should I retake in October or wait a year. Would you recommend an October retake regardless of my school schedule?
Thank you TLS.

JamMasterJ

Re: June Failure. October retake or wait a year?