a testimony to the power of the good books (ps bibles)

lrslayer

a testimony to the power of the good books (ps bibles)

Postby lrslayer » Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:57 am

Hi all-
I just took the june lsat and got a dismal score compared to goals on this site (155).
I went into the lsat after only doing the super prep and 3 pts in the 2 weeks leading up to the test.
While waiting, I found this site.
Now I have all the books mentioned in pithypike (sp?) and I am studying my tail off for october.
I can't believe i took the lsat without reading the ps bibles! Its like taking the test BLIND!
I have finished the reasoning bible and have already went from -11 to -2 in LR.. just from reading a damn book!
I can't wait to see what the logic games bible does for me!
Awesomeness! Thanks for all the great advice on here guys,
And i can truly testify to the power of the good books!

glucose101

Re: a testimony to the power of the good books (ps bibles)

Postby glucose101 » Mon Jul 11, 2011 5:22 pm

LGB will rock your world then. haha

totaltest.milan

Postby totaltest.milan » Mon Jul 11, 2011 7:49 pm

The books are really good and are market leaders for the most part. One thing I never tire of telling my students as well as any potential students is that a big part of doing well on the test is the actual practice that you need to put in. Specifically, you'd ideally need to do every single preptest out there under timed conditions. The books will help by showing you the approach you need to take with each question but it's also really important to get as much practice in as possible so that you develop your stamina and intuition. Best of luck!

Jeffort

Postby Jeffort » Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:49 pm

totaltest.milan wrote:The books are really good and are market leaders for the most part. One thing I never tire of telling my students as well as any potential students is that a big part of doing well on the test is the actual practice that you need to put in.