What type of tutor should I hire?

IronSkadden

What type of tutor should I hire?

Postby IronSkadden » Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:16 pm

Hi there,

I took the June LSAT and scored 167. While I'm happy I scored high enough to get T15 - T30, I want to go to a T10. I registered for the October test and am aiming for 173+ (my GPA is 3.58). I studied intensively for the June LSAT by myself, using the LGB, LRB, RCB, Kaplan Mastery, Superprep, and the 3 "10" books. I also took 17 timed, full length prep tests.

My June LSAT breakdown was:

LR1: -2
AR: -5
LR2: -3
RC: -5

My opinion is RC may be difficult to improve and, at -5 total, LR is about as good as it's going to get. So, I want to focus on games. There's no reason I shouldn't be able to go -0 on games.

I want to hire a tutor. What company should I use? I'm familiar with PowerScore's methods. But perhaps Powerscore has helped me as much as it can and I should try a different company's approach to games?

Thanks for your input...

Blessedassurance

Re: What type of tutor should I hire?

Postby Blessedassurance » Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:19 pm

What game types give you the most problems? Which game types did you get wrong?

IronSkadden

Postby IronSkadden » Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:23 pm

I went -4 in the "balls" game at the end of the June section. It was a grouping/linear hybrid game...

My greatest weakness is a game with an unconventional setup (Dinos, most pattern games)...

Blessedassurance

Postby Blessedassurance » Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:38 pm

IronSkadden wrote:I went -4 in the "balls" game at the end of the June section. It was a grouping/linear hybrid game...

My greatest weakness is a game with an unconventional setup (Dinos, most pattern games)...