For those of you who are struggling...

DubP5

For those of you who are struggling...

Postby DubP5 » Thu Jun 30, 2011 12:03 am

This is my first post on the board, yet I've been following for the past year and it has been an extremely helpful website. Just thought I'd share my story for those of you who are having a difficult time with the test, or can't bare to take another re-take. Hopefully this can encourage at least one person to stick with it. I'll try to be short and to the point.
I studied my ass off for about 7 months. I took my first diagnostic last summer, and scored an abysmal 140. I have always been a good student, never doubting my abilities, but seeing the score was quite depressing and I got the feeling of "can I succeed on this damn test?" I took a Powerscore course, which I highly recommend (thanks TLS). WHile working full-time, I studied every night several hours a day from August until the December LSAT. I was consistently scoring in the low 160's and was hoping to crack 163 on test day. Needless to say, I ended up with a 155. I was devastated; I couldn't believe how poorly I had done, and really felt as if maybe law school wasn't the right decision. After taking a few weeks off, I decided to give it another shot.