Should I take a class?

IronSkadden

Should I take a class?

Postby IronSkadden » Tue Jun 28, 2011 10:49 pm

Hi there,

I took the June LSAT and scored 167. While I'm happy I scored high enough to get a decent scholly to a T50, I want to go to a T10. I registered for the October test and am aiming for 173+ (my GPA is 3.58).

Do you think I should take a review class?

I studied intensively for the June LSAT by myself, using the LGB, LRB, RCB, Kaplan Mastery, Superprep, and the 3 "10" books. I also took 17 timed, full length prep tests.

My June LSAT breakdown was:

LR1: -2
AR: -5
LR2: -3
RC: -5

My opinion is that a prep class/review class would waste my time by focusing on material I've already covered. I think I should instead hire a tutor to help me smash games and RC.

What do you think?

Also, I've used up all available prep tests. Should I just redo them? Or should I take fake Kaplan tests that are new to me?

Thanks for your input...

flexityflex86

Re: Should I take a class?

Postby flexityflex86 » Tue Jun 28, 2011 10:51 pm

IronSkadden wrote:Hi there,

I took the June LSAT and scored 167. While I'm happy I scored high enough to get a decent scholly to a T50, I want to go to a T10. I registered for the October test and am aiming for 173+ (my GPA is 3.58).

I studied intensively for the June LSAT by myself, using the LGB, LRB, RCB, Kaplan Mastery, Superprep, and the 3 "10" books. I also took 17 timed, full length prep tests.

My opinion is that a prep class/review class would waste my time by focusing on material I've already covered. I think I should instead hire a tutor to help me smash games and RC.

What do you think?

Also, I've used up all available prep tests. Should I just redo them? Or should I take fake Kaplan tests that are new to me?

Thanks for your input...