Advice Needed!

bumblebeebuzz

Advice Needed!

Postby bumblebeebuzz » Tue Jun 28, 2011 10:18 am

I took the June 2011 LSAT and did terribly. I studied very intensely for about four months and used the Power Score and Manhattan books. I did about 30 practice tests. I felt prepared going in and but clearly something went wrong—had I known how horrible I did I would have canceled my score, but I didn’t feel terrible coming out of the test. I’m definitely going to change my study patterns and try to understand what went wrong. I’m devastated and would love some advice specifically on the following:

1) I’ve taken most of the up to date LSAT practice tests- would it be ok to take those I’ve taken over again? I have about eight tests from the 19-28 section and several earlier than that but only one recent preptest (from within the past five years).

2) Is there some other prep material other than the Power Score and Manhattan books that I should look into?

3) I studied alone for the LSAT—has anyone benefited significantly from studying with others?

4) I have about three months to study for the October LSAT. Is there any schedule I can follow out there for people who have already studied and are retaking (ie not a schedule for someone new to the LSAT).

5) Any other general advice?

Thank you so much!

sharklasers

Re: Advice Needed!

Postby sharklasers » Tue Jun 28, 2011 1:36 pm

Honestly it sounds like you've hit your ceiling. Four months of intensive study should've been enough. Get a tutor to find out what your problem is, try again, and then if you still do terribly just forget about it. Law school's not for you.

tmon

Postby tmon » Tue Jun 28, 2011 1:45 pm

^^unhelpful much?