Can't tell which has more cons - should I retake?

rsophia

Can't tell which has more cons - should I retake?

Postby rsophia » Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:34 pm

I just received my June LSAT score today and got a 159. Scoring 160+ was my goal, however, I studied my ass off for 10 months after decided to pursue law school back in September. I am not aiming to go to a T-14 school and my number one as of now is U Miami Law. I checked my numbers and could possibly get money from Miami. HOWEVER, am I setting myself up for disappointment? I have a realistic fear that I'll be so burnt out by October if I attempt re-prepping to retake in October that I'll score even lower on the next exam out of frustration.

All I want to do is going to a solid school in a big city (Miami, California, etc..). Any and all opinions are appreciated!

Rachel

Strange

Re: Can't tell which has more cons - should I retake?

Postby Strange » Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:36 pm

There is very little downside to retaking if you are not aiming for T6

rsophia

Postby rsophia » Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:38 pm

What if my score goes down?

TMC116

Postby TMC116 » Mon Jun 27, 2011 11:03 pm

When you're outside the top 20 or 30, it doesn't really matter if your score goes down on a retake. The schools you're looking at will take the highest score (they wont average). No need to worry about that

So go ahead and retake

NYCLSATTutor

Postby NYCLSATTutor » Mon Jun 27, 2011 11:10 pm