163, -15 RC, retake? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
archangel326

New

163, -15 RC, retake?

Post by archangel326 » Mon Jun 27, 2011 8:57 pm

i was bummed when i got the score, as I studied for a long time, but then I noticed a big dissonance in my score.

In
LR 1 = I got -2
LG = -2
LR 2 = -1
and RC = -15

On PTs, I usually do well on LR (I usually do -1 per LR section, but sometimes I go -4 on a bad day), and on RC, i usually do badly. It would be my third time retaking if i do so (i cancelled on february..) but,if i focus on rc, would i have a chance to do better?Im also thinking about taking a prep class.

Update:

It's been a while since I updated this, but I actually retook the LSAT for the last time and got a -3 on RC for the October 2011 LSAT test. I messed up on LG though. The RC for the October 2011 test is easier than the June 2011 test, so that helped me improve my score.It took me a while to improve RC. When I first began studying for the LSAT, I could only finish 3 sections, but by the end of my studying, I was able to consistently finish all 4 sections.

I just wanted to encourage anyone who's struggling with RC. It's possible to improve on that section!
Last edited by archangel326 on Mon Aug 04, 2014 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

citykitty

Bronze

Re: 163, -15 RC, retake?

Post by citykitty » Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:01 pm

If you think you can buckle down, study, and improve, I'd retake. There is a ton of room for improvement on that RC. Good luck with whatever you decide!

zozin

Gold

Post by zozin » Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:05 pm

Those are fantastic scores in LR/LG. Look at this way, you've mastered 75% of the test. If you can improve RC, you're looking @ 170s.

imbored25

Bronze

Post by imbored25 » Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:13 pm

im facing a similar delima

LR -2
LG -2
LR -6
RC -11

the only thing that worries me is that maybe next time one of the other sections turns out to be really hard and i do the same, got a 162