prep test 180? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Leesukil

New

prep test 180?

Post by Leesukil » Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:51 pm

Hey guys,

I've been studying for the lsat for about 5 months and now am wondering what getting a 180 on a preptest really means. I am taking the lsat in Korea this June (D-8..) and here are the scores I've got for my previous 5 pt's

170 Thursday
174 Friday
180 pt 26 Saturday

day off

168 pt 55 Monday
175 pt 56 Tuesday

day off

170 pt 57 Thursday
180 pt58 Friday

I've been doing a prep test 4 times a week, taking two tests in consecutive days and taking a day off in between.
Yes my score seems to fluctuate a lot but I wonder if this might be due to the lack of sleep or just my brain's being dysfunctional after taking a day off. What should I do for the next 7 days in order to maximize my consistency?
I always include a dummy section and turn on a LSAT proctor app to simulate the real testing environment (+I use a scantron)

P.S. does getting a 180 mean anything? or should I simply think of it as a fluke and don't invest too much meaning into it..

Thanks for taking your time to read this and I hope I could put an end to my long journey this June :)

Leesukil

New

Re: prep test 180?

Post by Leesukil » Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:59 pm

I heard from people attending Michigan Law that they'd sometimes score 180 while prepping for the lsat...does the fact that they ended up scoring below 175 attest to the meaninglessness/illusiveness of the 180 prep score? For the first 2 months my score range was 165~175, then it became 167~177 and now it's 168~180 with very rare 180s and 168s and frequent 170s and 175s. funny how I've never scored 176 178 or 179 but always land on something different..

soj

Platinum

Post by soj » Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:01 pm

don't psych yourself out now, dude

just keep doing your pt/rest routine

Wade LeBosh

Bronze

Post by Wade LeBosh » Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:06 pm

Leesukil wrote:Hey guys,