Time-Management Issue (No time to study) Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
ibopm

New

Time-Management Issue (No time to study)

Post by ibopm » Fri Jun 10, 2011 4:03 pm

Alright, so I've scoured TLS as well and I know what I need to do to study. My problem is that I seem to be only able to put in an hour a day. This is my schedule, can anyone provide any suggestions?

Weekdays (Monday to Friday):
I am currently working full-time at a location which requires a 2-hour commute one-way. I get into the office by 7:30am and I leave at 4:30pm. This means that I get home around 6:30pm. I have a subscription to The Economist and I read this on the bus the whole way back (my favourite part of the day actually). When I get home, I put everything down and I exercise and eat my dinner as fast as I can. By the time I am ready (physically and mentally) to study, it is already 8:30pm. I put in a good hour of effective studying before feeling completely burned out, and then I prep for the next day (packing lunch and other things). I head to bed at around 10:30pm in order to be able to get enough sleep and get to the office in the morning to do it all over again.

Weekends: