Am I good to go with LG?

Tainted_Praise

Am I good to go with LG?

Postby Tainted_Praise » Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:31 pm

So I stayed up all night practicing and NAILING LG games... Took two PT's (older ones...The older ones are supposed to have harder LG's right?)

Anyway.. Got 20/22

And 19/23

Is this still not enough... Should I post pone until I get -0? Or should I just pray that the LG's on the LSAT are slightly easier and wing it?

seancris

Re: Am I good to go with LG?

Postby seancris » Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:38 pm

Depends on the score you want. If you get -4 on PTs it's definitely conceivable to get -7 or so on the real thing considering test day jitters and other circumstances. But -4 or -2 is also possible.

We seem to be in similar circumstances though and I'm definitely taking it. It's my first time taking it and my schools would have no problem with an October score so I have a pretty nothing-to-lose attitude about it.

minnbills

Postby minnbills » Sun Jun 05, 2011 4:06 pm

Take the test. Missing -3 is not a big deal. You could easily go -0.

I would review both those sections and figure out why you missed those questions. Did you set up a hypo incorrectly? Did you misinterpret a rule? Figure it out and then retake one of those sections. Nail it, and then get some rest.

wtrc

Postby wtrc » Sun Jun 05, 2011 4:33 pm

I did the same thing Friday and yesterday. Missed -6 on Friday, -0 yesterday and today . Generally average around -4 or so. I'm taking it as well- if need be I'll retake in October. As long as you aren't scoring terribly it's worth taking this time, IMO.

youknowryan

Postby youknowryan » Sun Jun 05, 2011 4:42 pm

Tainted_Praise wrote:So I stayed up all night practicing and NAILING LG games... Took two PT's (older ones...The older ones are supposed to have harder LG's right?)

Anyway.. Got 20/22

And 19/23