June test taker...need advice :(

Maryam19

June test taker...need advice :(

Postby Maryam19 » Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:03 pm

Hey everyone. I don't want to sound whiny but...

(I'm taking the June test, and I have been studying for over four months. I completely prepared, and feel as though I did all that I could do to prepare for this test....this isn't cold feet)

However...my boyfriend just broke up with me 3 nights ago. He feels as though I "abandoned" him this past month, and didn't get the "attention" he deserves...I can't stop stressing about it :( I haven't been able to sleep/eat, and I feel so weak going into this exam. Any suggestions??!?!! I tried talking to him, and asking him politely to let us talk this through after Monday, but he refuses...He doesn't understand the nature/severity of the exam at all. He just lives off his parents, and is spoiled rat. I tried to look over some notes yesterday, and still couldn't focus....

How can I block this out during those crucial 4 hours?

Thanks so much for reading...

Kilpatrick

Re: June test taker...need advice :(

Postby Kilpatrick » Sat Jun 04, 2011 12:43 pm

Wow you're boyfriend is a dick. Believe me, in the long run this is probably the best thing that could've happened to you. If he's like this while you were studying for the LSAT, imagine what he would've been like during your first year of law school (which is about 100 times more intense). Unfortunately, it's a shitty thing to have to go through in the short term. Try your best to focus on the positives and not think about it during the test.

Luckily you're taking the June test, so if you do mess up you can retake in October and not be too late with your apps.

I don't know when the June LSAT is, but if you have time take a practice test under timed conditions and see if you can get through it without thinking about your breakup. If you really can't do it, you might want to cancel

davesmystery

Postby davesmystery » Sat Jun 04, 2011 1:04 pm