Study Plan Oct 2011

Attorney at Play

Study Plan Oct 2011

Postby Attorney at Play » Wed May 25, 2011 4:06 am

Hey everyone,

I was wondering what people think is a better approach... I'll begin studying for the upcoming Oct 2011 LSAT starting in June, so I'll have about 4 months of study time. I have some previous lsat study experience with blueprint, and I have access to blueprint the movie for my study period. Now will get lsat bibles and am thinking a good plan is either to:
1) Break up the study by section to month. (perhaps Reading comp - June, Logic Games - July, Logical Reasoning - August, Full review - September)
2) Study every section equally every month, or
3) Focus primarily on one section type each month, while doing a bit of work for the other sections as well.

Also,
How many practice tests should I be taking and how frequently?
Anybody else have good/bad experience with lsat bibles or blueprint the movie?

I heard some people study primarily by taking many tests and reviewing them in depth. I do not know whether or not that is typically to the exclusion of other study aid material. Any thoughts as to what is the best approach from those mentioned, or if anyone has other recommendations or ideas, I'd appreciate the help.

Thanks!

shoeshine

Re: Study Plan Oct 2011

Postby shoeshine » Wed May 25, 2011 4:12 am

Attorney at Play wrote:Hey everyone,

I was wondering what people think is a better approach... I'll begin studying for the upcoming Oct 2011 LSAT starting in June, so I'll have about 4 months of study time. I have some previous lsat study experience with blueprint, and I have access to blueprint the movie for my study period. Now will get lsat bibles and am thinking a good plan is either to:
1) Break up the study by section to month. (perhaps Reading comp - June, Logic Games - July, Logical Reasoning - August, Full review - September)
3) Focus primarily on one section type each month, while doing a bit of work for the other sections as well.