20 days before June LSAT and just started. Still hope? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
magicbunny

Bronze

20 days before June LSAT and just started. Still hope?

Post by magicbunny » Thu May 12, 2011 11:43 pm

Hi everyone,

Now I'm a college junior and have registered for the June LSAT. I guess I have to take it in June since I want to apply for early decision and if I screwed up in June I still have a chance in Oct, but if I postpone it to oct I'll have no chance if I manage to screw it up. I have already tried several preptests during the semester and got around 165, but due to heavy class work and concert stuff I really didn't study much.

Right now our summer break just started and now I'm studying for the test everyday. Usually I do 4 LG, 4 LR and 2 RC each day. My LR and RC are pretty good. The number of mistakes are always below 3, usually 1 or 2, and I can finish the two sections with 4 or 5 minutes left. I tried both very recent preptests and older ones and got the same scores. But my LG is a huge problem because I cannot finish the section on time, although given enough time I could work them out. Now it takes me about 40-45 minutes to finish the LG section. I'm reading the LG bible now, and it's quite helpful and my score has increased a lot.

So my question is that if I'm aiming at 170+, is this workload enough? Is it just impossible to improve my LG in 20 days or I just need to work hard? Any advices for cracking LG?

Thanks guys and have great luck in LSAT!

JamMasterJ

Platinum

Re: 20 days before June LSAT and just started. Still hope?

Post by JamMasterJ » Thu May 12, 2011 11:52 pm

For someone with so little time, you probably have the optimal weakness, but you really aren't going to reach your potential in that amount of time

FloridaCoastalorbust

Silver

Post by FloridaCoastalorbust » Thu May 12, 2011 11:59 pm