Games 3 and 4 for PT 29

Cartman

Games 3 and 4 for PT 29

Postby Cartman » Thu May 12, 2011 1:35 pm

Hello Folks,

So I took a full 5 section PT last night (double reading comp back to back shot my brain) and when I got to games I dunno, I just fell apart. For some reason games 3 and 4 just did it for me. I left the last 2 questions blank (and although I won't during the real test I didn't want to guess and have that factor in when it's entirely possible I get them wrong) on the 3rd game and all but question 1 on the 4th game blank as well.

I think I'm having trouble with the setups: can anyone post theirs for these games if they have it handy?

I got the LG Bible, did the entire thing. I also sat for the Oct. '10 test, got a 162 and was unhappy with it considering I was PT'ing higher. So far, my best PT has been 172 (since I started studying for June again). I do fairly well on RC and LR, but LG is consistently my worst section. And it's supposed to be the most learnable. Ugh. Where do I go from here?

Thanks

JamMasterJ

Re: Games 3 and 4 for PT 29

Postby JamMasterJ » Thu May 12, 2011 4:45 pm

find out what type of game is especially difficult for you i.e. linear, grouping etc.

Eichörnchen

Re: Games 3 and 4 for PT 29

Postby Eichörnchen » Thu May 12, 2011 6:19 pm

Cartman wrote:Hello Folks,

So I took a full 5 section PT last night (double reading comp back to back shot my brain) and when I got to games I dunno, I just fell apart. For some reason games 3 and 4 just did it for me. I left the last 2 questions blank (and although I won't during the real test I didn't want to guess and have that factor in when it's entirely possible I get them wrong) on the 3rd game and all but question 1 on the 4th game blank as well.

I think I'm having trouble with the setups: can anyone post theirs for these games if they have it handy?