LSAT Printing Recommendations? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
tmon

Silver

LSAT Printing Recommendations?

Post by tmon » Mon May 09, 2011 11:48 am

So I bought all of my LSAT prep tests either already in PDF form, or I scanned them in so that I can have a fresh copy if necessary. I studied by printing my own stuff from February to now, but since I've decided to push through to October, I'm going to need a ton of tests printed. I'm thinking that my plan will be to just focus on whole sections and less individual question drilling--though some of that might come into play if I start to see defined patterns in missed questions.

My question is, should I look into a professional printing service? I've given a quick look at some online printing options, and they either seem far more expensive than I anticipated ($600+) or they tack on an extra $100 in shipping. The cheapest I've found yet is bestvaluecopies, but again, I haven't done a ton of research yet. I'm estimating 40 pages per test (should be less) times 61 tests, and I would like two copies of each test so I can do one timed and/or broken up and/or untimed as my schedule allows. I may also include around 50 or more pages for drills I want. So that's around two 2500 page documents.

Is it possible to get this many pages for under $200? Anyone have a site I should check out. As cheap as possible would be great :)

Thanks.

suspicious android

Silver

Re: LSAT Printing Recommendations?

Post by suspicious android » Mon May 09, 2011 1:59 pm

low-end inkjet printer is $40, an ink cartridge refill kit is another $15 bucks off ebay or amazon. That'll print you out a few thousand pages, the paper will cost you another $15. Go for cheap paper since you're going to be using crappy brownish pulp paper on test-day anyway.

tmon

Silver

Post by tmon » Mon May 09, 2011 2:32 pm