Have a predicament, in need of advice!

DWinter18

Have a predicament, in need of advice!

Postby DWinter18 » Tue May 03, 2011 4:21 am

Well, it's 4 AM and I can't sleep because of the anxiety this is causing me, so I figure I'll post it here and hopefully get some advice. Going by how helpful this board has been in the past, I'm sure someone will be able to help me.

I graduated from Vanderbilt in the Fall of 2009 with a 3.39 GPA. I took the December LSAT that semester, and I did not really study for it at all; no prep course and just took a few practice tests on my own. I ended up with a 162. The schools that I was looking at were mostly in the T14, and if not, the T20, so I didn't even bother applying to any schools that year because I knew my GPA/LSAT combo was not high enough.

Fast forward to now, I've just been living at home and working, but I decided to give the test another shot and actually study this time. I know that if I devote myself to studying, I can raise my score significantly.

Here is my problem: I had originally planned to take my 2nd LSAT this June. I started studying around the end of February, but not as earnestly as I would have liked or hoped. I just kept putting it off, procrastinating. Working full-time definitely put a damper on studying as after what was sometimes a 9 hour day at work, I could not bring myself to do more work. Now it's May, the LSAT is barely a month away, and I don't feel confident at all that I can get the score I want to (170+).